Pursuit of Natural

life, levity, & the pursuit of natural

Naptural85’s Fro on Me

Leave a comment

First things first: She doesn’t have my hair length, texture or, it appears, density. So I watched the vid like I watch most of her vids. “That’s cute, but not for me.”

I was taking down some twists in prep for a low puff or a protective style or something, and I decided, “Meh. I’ll give it a shot. If it’s a fail, I can just proceed to my [whatever style I was going to do in the first place.]”

Strategically-timed trial and error, FTW.

I did some things differently of course, but the main thing is carefully picking out your ends. The last couple of inches and not the whole length. Yo. It actually worked and I didn’t have to blow dry or pick from the roots. Sure, it’s a side part fro and not the perfect sphere of my toddlerhood, and my ends were a little mad at me, but it actually worked!

I proceeded to put it away and haven’t tried it again. See my previous post on fros. A smart natural has got to stick to styles that fit her life.

If you really want to rock a fro, but your mane won’t cooperate. Give this heatless hairstyle a try.

Bye!

You still got questions? Hit the comments.

Author: pursuitofnatural

Edin is a natural black chick in the USA who loves to laugh, write, and help others. So, she created The Pursuit of Natural, a blog on the hijinks, lowjinks, and lessons learned from going natural

Leave a Reply

