Pursuit of Natural

life, levity, & the pursuit of natural

Bobby Pin Theft

4 Comments

pincurlsJPG

 

I “keep” my bobby pins in a makeup pouch, but really they end up everywhere.

They’re bookmarking the notepad I write in. One is substituting for a paperclip elsewhere. I use them to hold my DIY foam hair rollers, and sometimes they turn up under my pillow.

Once in a while I’ll locate one by accidentally stepping on it, or half a dozen by doing a load of laundry. 9 times out of 10, they are just lost in my hair. That 10th time, though? Thieving fairies.

Let me tell you how notorious bobby pins are for vanishing into thin air. I once picked up a pack from the store, got home, and discovered HALF the pins were missing from the package!

Can you believe some fool stole 50 cents worth of bobby pins? Like, really? What are you planning to do with half a pack?  You lose that many in a week. Come on.

Needless to say, I double check every time I purchase, now.

How fast does your supply disappear? What’s the silliest place one of your bobby pins have turned up? Share below, @edinPON, or  +EdinPursuitOfNatural on google plus. Don’t forget to like and follow!

Author: pursuitofnatural

Edin is a natural black chick in the USA who loves to laugh, write, and help others. So, she created The Pursuit of Natural, a blog on the hijinks, lowjinks, and lessons learned from going natural

4 thoughts on “Bobby Pin Theft

  1. I would like for you to be part of my team of contributors
    What do you think

    Like

Leave a Reply

